Stripes

First of all, I would like to apologize for moaning about the weather yesterday because today is much worse. Thank you, weather gods, for putting everything in perspective by sending us a monsoon. Now please bugger off and bring me happy, sunny spring weather instead of attempting to drown me in the subway.

Secondly, and more importantly, I have been thinking about striped shirts a lot lately. I have been seeing them around the internet as part of a sailor thing or as part of a French thing. To me, though, the ultimate striped shirt inspiration is neither nautical nor French. Nobody rocked the horizontal stripes like Picasso, pictured above, and it is my wish to wear them with the same careless, polished ease that he did.

Examples of striped shirts I like after the jump.

{from Boden, as seen on You Are My Fave}

{from Calypso, as seen on Frolic}

Two looser interpretations of Pablo’s stripes.

{from Myne and Rebecca Minkoff}

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

