Don, Come Join Me By The Pool

I have been re-watching the entire Mad Men series to date because I’m getting prematurely excited for season four. One of my favorite episodes is Season 2, Episode 11 where Don freaks out and goes to California and has a weird adventure with that strange group of people in the gorgeous California ranch house. I wish I could also freak out and leave New York and go to California for a few days and hide with people in stunning swimwear who drink all day and play geography games over dinner. Instead I shall have to settle for staring at vaguely vintage-looking swimsuits on the internet.

Clockwise from top left: Nearly Nautical Bikini from Anthropologie; Pindot Swimsuit from J.Crew; Revival Bikini from Anthropologie; Hayden Harnett via I Am A Greedy Girl

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

