Le Creuset Lust

I was electronically flipping through Real Simple’s kitchen organization tips when I cam across this picture and almost died.

First of all, who actually has that much Le Creuset??? Second of all, I want that much Le Creuset. Which of course immediately led to an internal monologue about what color I should start collecting. It went something like: “Red is so classic, but then everyone does red Le Creuset and do I really want to decorate my entire kitchen around red pots and pans? Because I’m not sure that I want red to feature prominently in my future kitchen’s color palette but then committing to another color seems like such a risk because I’ll have to live with it for the rest of my life and I don’t want to change colors in fifteen years and then have a random rainbow of Le Creuset products…” You get the idea.

In any case, I decided to consult the Le Creuset website and discovered that they have the cutest color profiles. After much debate I think I’m going to go with yellow. It’s cheerful and bright and it reminds me of my childhood bedroom walls.

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to “Le Creuset Lust

  1. My mom has a blue Le Creuset collection. I find that homey.

Leave a Reply

