Fishy ABCs

I know I already posted one Kottke story today, but I couldn’t help posting another because this is just too cute. James Mattison created the most adorable ABC poster for his daughter based on things that live in the sea. I love everything about this, from the illustrations to the animal selection to the colors. At first I thought it would be cute to design a child’s room around this poster, but now I am starting to think that I want to design my own room around it.

{from Kottke, image from James Mattison’s A-B-Seas}

3 Comments

Filed under Design

3 responses to “Fishy ABCs

  1. Wow, thats a great compliment! Thank you very much. If you do decide to design your room like this, give me a shout and I’ll send you the individual fish – should make it a bit easier. 🙂

  2. Just to let you and your readers know that the poster has been printed and is now available from http://shop.jamesmattison.co.uk/product/a-b-sea-poster

    🙂

  3. Pingback: A B Sea Posters now for sale! « Passively Astonished

Leave a Reply

