Spring Meals

Mark Bittman posted a lovely piece this morning about the first meal of spring. His includes sauted leeks and asparagus and baked salmon. Reading his post made me hungry, like just about anything else I read about yummy food, and being hungry made me think about how excited I am for my lunch:

I made a delicious salad with spinach, goat cheese, cucumber, apple (Pink Ladies, of course), and dried cranberries, topped with olive oil and sprinkling of sea salt. I can’t wait to eat it! What are your favorite spring foods and meals?

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

