The Most Expensive Whiskies

I’ve had a couple of posts about really expensive booze recently, so my roommate forwarded me this great piece from Forbes about the most expensive whiskies in the world. There’s an attached article that is pretty interesting and worth a read on its own, but just so you know, the most expensive bottle is The Macallan Fine and Rare Collection, 1926, 60 Years Old going for $38,000. It’s actually sold out and I can’t tell if that is surprising (because it costs so much) or unsurprising (because it is coveted and relatively rare). I’m going with unsurprising. I still want a taste though, so if anyone has a bottle, let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drinking

Leave a Reply

