Diary of a Foodie

I don’t know how I’m a million years behind on this, but over the weekend I discovered Gourmet’s Diary of a Foodie. Season One originally ran on PBS in the fall of 2006 and the ten episodes are now available on Hulu. I watched the first two episodes, “China – One Billion Foodies” and “Anatomy of a Meal with Jose Andres”, this weekend in between my Lost Season One binge (TV on DVD is amazing, isn’t it?). I especially enjoyed the episode with Jose Andres, a molecular gastronomy chef based in Washington DC (I’ve been to his tapas bar, Jaleo, and it’s delicious). He made a deconstructed wine tasting with a layer of grape gelee on the bottom of the plate, seven different flavor notes on top (ex. vanilla), and finished with a spritz of alcohol. I’m dying to try it. Anyway, if you like food and/or traveling, you have to see this show!

{from Gourmet}

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

