I am going to need an enormous kitchen

I hope one day I have an enormous kitchen because I’m addicted to kitchen toys. When it actually comes to cooking, I am somewhat more of a traditionalist and only use a few tools. But when it comes to shopping or playing with food, I love all the random electronic appliances and funny little gadgets the world has to offer. Williams Sonoma and Sur La Table were designed to be profitable at the expense of people like me, who become easily infatuated with things like egg toppers and chile pepper corers, even though they are both completely unnecessary.

This contraption is slightly more useful that either of those examples. This Salton 42-ounce yogurt maker allows the ambitious individual to make their very own yogurt. You can make your own plain or flavored yogurt using all natural ingredients. And the clear cover allows you to watch your yogurt develop. I want to snatch one of those cups right now. This appliance might be useful, but it’s far from necessary, making it one of those things that will end up cluttering my kitchen.

{from Kitchen Contraptions, available from Amazon}

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

