Wednesday Food Links

1. I am very excited about Food Network’s newest venture: The Cooking Channel. It’s supposed to be “edgier” and “grittier” than Food Network and will feature shows about things like nutrition and foodie culture as well as cooking shows (so why is it called The Cooking Channel?). Read about it in the NYT or New York Magazine.

2. My hometown, Durham, was featured in the Dining & Wine section of the Times today. I spend a lot of time hating on Durham, but sometimes it can bee cool too. I’m going home this weekend, so this definitely made me excited to eat there.


3. I saw Time Out New York’s review of Pies ‘n’ Thighs and it made my mouth water. I think I’ve said this before, but I am continuously searching for good Southern food in New York. I might have to venture across the water to check this out. If the picture above doesn’t make your mouth water there’s something wrong with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

