Container Gardens!!

The New York Times did this extremely pretty slideshow today about growing container gardens. I love the idea of container gardens for multiple reasons. First, I like plants, but I don’t like the things that come with plants like insects and arachnids. A container garden removes much of the ick-factor of gardening for me. Second, these gardens are ideal when you live in a small Manhattan apartment. Third, it would make me feel very adult and in control of my life to have a pretty little container garden of herbs that I use when I cook. And fourth, herbs smell good. Add the stylish coverage in the Times to these four reasons and I might just have enough motivation to start my own.

From Home & Garden in The New York Times. Also check out the related article.

Leave a comment

Filed under New York, Plants

Leave a comment